Rogue Community College Foundation
Back to Homepage
Board of Directors
Letter from the President
Rogue Hero
RCC Project Grants
Helen Whitaker Loan
Outstanding Alumni Award
Annual Reports
Enyd DuBois Art Collection
Recommendation Form - Closed
Board Meeting RSVP
Staff Directory

Sitemap Advanced Search 
Outstanding Alumni Award

Outstanding Alumni Award

Rogue Community College has a tremendous number of alumni who have contributed greatly to their communities, professions, and the college after graduation. The RCC Foundation is committed to honoring these RCC graduates and in 2008 began an annual award to celebrate our outstanding alumni.

The Outstanding Alumni Award is presented to an individual who exemplifies at least one of the two following criteria:

  • Has achieved success in their business, profession, or other vocational endeavors.
  • Has achieved success in their community, civic and/or volunteer activities through demonstrating significant contributions to the betterment of society through involvement in their community, public school systems, charitable organizations, and other humanitarian undertakings.

An Outstanding Alumni is selected each spring from nominations we receive from the community. Each year's award recipient is honored at the Annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony held in May. We depend on nominations to learn about RCC graduates who deserve recognition for their work. The nomination form is located at the bottom of this page; please consider nominating any person in your life who has graduated from RCC and have gone on to give back to our community.

Nominations for 2015 will begin in early 2015. Please check back January, 2015 for updates.

Please contact the RCC Foundation for any questions about this award. We look forward to receiving nominations and learning more about the outstanding alumni of RCC!


RCC Foundation Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients

2014 Recipient: Nadja B. Cech, Ph.D.
2013 Recipients: Dave McKeen and Flamur Vehapi
2012 Recipient: Christine Mallette

2011 Recipient: Rene McKenzie
2010 Recipient: Morgan George
2009 Recipient: Denise Olson
2008 Recipient: Joan Momsen


Download File
2014 Outstanding Alumni Nomination Form.pdf


Get Acrobat Reader The above document(s) are Adobe® Acrobat® PDF files and may be viewed using the free Adobe® Acrobat® Reader™. Most newer web browsers already contain the Adobe® Acrobat® Reader™ plug-in. However, if you need it, click on the "Get Acrobat® Reader™" icon to download it now.

printer friendly version Printer friendly version

If you have questions regarding the site, please contact the webmaster.
Terms of Use | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©1998-2014
Version 5.12.7